2010 Pregnancy updates

Home Forums Family & Parenting 2010 Pregnancy updates

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 187 total)
  • Author
    residentmomresidentmom
    Participant

Everyone who’s expecting in 2010, chime in here and keep us posted on how you’re doing and how you’re coping! (And no, I’m really not having any more. As my son says, we’re out of beds.)

asunshineasunshine
    Participant

Residentmom, you got me all excited for you. You sure? 😉

I’m a 3rd year med student, due with my 2nd on July 13. Oldest girl will be 25 mos then. I’m most likely going to take a year off….which means I only have 4 more months of 3rd year before I can finally relax!

alkatzalkatz
    Participant

It’s a girl! due end of June
    my son will be 3 by then
    so now I can stop!

3rd year now, I plan on taking a couple of weeks off and using my vacation time allotted for 4th year, and use that to make up the rotation that falls during the delivery.

Doing great healthwise, other than a respiratory bug lasting 4 weeks now.

On surgery, hours are long but fun! Ortho surgery ele after this, so some of the experiences I must miss due to radiation exposures. Overall, I’m great!

ohiomommdohiomommd
    Participant

alkatz, I did a post-partum rotation as a 4th year in my pediatricians’ office (she is community but associated-academic faculty). just a thought!!!

(and nope, I don’t qualify for the pregancy update list)

drpurpledrpurple
    Participant

I’m expecting my first in March. Gender will be a surprise. Planning to work until I go into labor because of some complications, which I think is making my patients and colleagues nervous.

MelloYellowMelloYellow
    Participant

I haven’t posted here in a while-mostly I’ve just been lurking as residency has been keeping me super busy!

I am expecting my 1st in April, a girl and so excited after having 2 first trimester losses and TTC for 18 months.

Mel

residentmomresidentmom
    Participant

Congrats to you all!!