4th year with some questions

Home Forums Residents 4th year with some questions

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    MinorkaMinorka
    Participant

Hi all,

I’m so happy to have found a forum with other medically inclined folks and many of whom are already in residency. Well, I’m in the middle of my 4th year which was a bit of a rocky start since i spent two months catching up to my class. I was two months behind due to a leave of abscence but right now things are looking good. I just got my step II scores back which was a huge relief and have interviews schedule for the next 2 months.

My biggest problems right now is getting ready for interviews which range from the mondane things like finding time saving and $$$ saving ways to travel to these sites and preparing for the interview itself. I’m not good at interviewing and I will need all the advice and tips i can get.

Also if you guys have any tips on traveling please share. I’ve tried to save by scheduling block interviews in the same state but than I am stump with the dilemma of traveling in a car in unfamiliar territory (my sense of direction isn’t the greatest) I’m not sure how great the public transportation system is up in Pennsylvania or Virgina but will keep digging into that.

Anways, I’m sure i’ve bored you all with my rambling. It’s nice being here! hope you hear from some of you.

M.

EM momEM mom
    Participant

Hi Minorka-