A new INTRODUCTION thread!

Home Forums Family & Parenting A new INTRODUCTION thread!

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    CaLiGirL :)CaLiGirL:)
    Participant

Hi everyone! :wave:

My name is Annie, and I’m your “Family and Parenting” forum moderator. I’m starting a new introduction thread in response to seeing new users here on the boards…

I’ll go first, although I’ve been a member here for quite some time, and this would be approximately my 10th introduction. 😀 I’m a senior over at UCLA majoring in Molecular, Cell, and Developmental Biology. I’m a premed student hoping things will work out so that I will be able to apply this coming June. My daughter’s father and I are no longer together, so applying to medschool may be a little more difficult than anticipated, only because I am very limited as to how many schools I can apply. We’ll see… I’m thinking about going for a masters degree first. I’ll have my fingers crossed… :crossfingers:

My beautiful daughter, my best friend, my one and only love is 5 years old and has just started kindergarten. I love MomMD b/c I know that I can always come here for much needed advice on how to handle her, what to pack her for lunch :laughing: , what to expect as she grows, and much much more.

If you’re new here, please, introduce yourself as we’d love to get to know you. 🙂 For those of you who’ve been around for a while, we’d love to get to know you all over again ( 🙂 ), so the newer members can get a feeling of who frequents the boards here…

Hope everyone’s having a wonderful week…

Annie 🙂

residentmomresidentmom
    Participant

I am a 4th year med student with a 1 yo son and a baby due in April. :boggled: .

EM momEM mom
    Participant

Hi- I’ve really appreciated all of the support I’ve found here at MomMd so even though this is one of many introductions-I’ll introduce myself again…