Anybody from Germany??

Home Forums International Anybody from Germany??

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    neh05neh05
    Participant

Hi there,

anybody here from Germany?
    I’m trying to get into residency, possibly psych in 2006. Gonna have my 1st interview in 2 days…
    Am also a mum of an 8 yo boy:)

Anybody here that wants to share life stories, immigration stuff, in-law fear chats??

Have a great day!

WildflowerWildflower
    Participant

Hi Neh05!

How was your first interview?

I am not from Germany but I did one of my clinical rotations there. I graduated from med school in Hungary and I am now a medicine resident in Texas. I have a 3 1/2 year old Buzzlightyearfirefighter 😎

In-law fears??? :wave:

Wildflower

mamajmkmamajmk
    Participant

Prague, Czech Rep here.
    I have a 3 year old & trying for a residency in IM or pediatrics, possibly psychiatry (hallo!).
    Nice to meet you!

tatnytatny
    Participant

Hallo neh05,

wie war Dein Interview? Ich komme aus Oesterreich und habe demnaechst mein erstes Interview. Wuerde mich gerne mit Dir unterhalten und freue ueber eine PN.

Bis bald!
    tatny

gwenoveregwenovere
    Participant

Are you thinking of working in Germany??

CrazyMommyCrazyMommy
    Participant

Hallo 🙂

I am also from Germany, but now living in Texas.
    Have 2 boys, 4 yrs and 5 months old.

Sandra

l337girll337girl
    Participant

I grew up in Germany (hey.. we all seem to be ending up in Texas!) but I now live in the US where I will finish my BSci.

I’ve been looking in to attending medical school in Germany, specifically Heidelburg, but I can’t seem to find any information on entrance requirements or tuition for American citizens.

I qualify for Germany residency, but I have not applied yet.

Is anyone able to point me in the right direction?

Nan

SAHMdocSAHMdoc
    Participant