Can I be the mom I want to be as a doctor?

Home Forums General Discussion Can I be the mom I want to be as a doctor?

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    CourtneyCourtney
    Participant

I am a 20 year old undergrad and I want to go into the medical profession. BUT I would like to have my kids before I am thirty and stay home with them for most(if not all) of their upbringing. I am not 100% set on being a doctor, so if I go into another field for the sake of having my family the way I want it I wouldn’t feel I had abandoned my dream. I am seeking advice on whether I should continue my premed studies or get on course now for a different profession. For me, family(especially my children) is just as important as career. I would greatly appreciate advice from the women and mothers who have been their and who could guide me to the best way to my personal and professional goals. Thank you.

efex101efex101
    Participant