Examcrackers MCAT Preparation

Home Forums Premed Students Examcrackers MCAT Preparation

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Future Mom MDFuture Mom MD
    Participant

Have any of you used ExamCrackers.

I have heard that it is a good study guide, but I want you ladies opinions before I buy it.

Sheretta

elisemomof3elisemomof3
    Participant

Never heard of that book. I took the princeton review course and felt it helped BIG TIME. Worth the money, every penny of it. Helped to make sure I studied for it instead of just getting busy with my classes and kids and leaving it until the last minute.

Good luck on the MCAT. 😀

Yours,
    Elise
    Med 1

efex101efex101
    Participant

Examcrackers is really good as far as the books go for that is all I really know about. I have heard from other pre-meds that the actual course is also good. But, from talking to folks that scores really high they all stated that reviewing from two or three different sources is the way to go. This way you will get different perspectives and this can only help. I would for sure get my hands on all the AAMC exams, some TPR, and possibly some EK ones. I am planning on taking the TPR review course in Nashville, but also have all the EK material, plus all the AAMC tests. My goal is to do as many practice exams as possible (hopefully 15 or more). Good luck!

LaramisaLaramisa
    Participant

I have the EK books and really like them – and also agree with efex about using various sources and the AMCAS tests.
    LM

Future Mom MDFuture Mom MD
    Participant

Thanks guys for the input.

I am a soph. this year and really wanted to start studying the Chemistry and Biology subjects first since I have taken those and also the verbal reasoning.

I will start to do my extensive study this summer after I have taken physics. I plan on doing a Kaplan review and getting the AAMC practice tests also.

Sheretta

bjwarrenbjwarren
    Participant

Buon giorno!