half day M.D.

Home Forums Introductions & Connections half day M.D.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    GudrunGudrun
    Participant

Hello, my name is Gudrun and I am new in the States.
    I was born and lived in Germany for the last 27 years. I married an American doctor, we moved to California and we just had a little boy in October. I finished Medschool in Germany and did 1 year of Internship.
    I would like to start a residency program in Anaesthesia in 2003, but still have enough time to also take good care of my little son. Maybe even have another baby in the nearer future. Is there something like a half day program in California? I think I am still not seeing all the options that are available as I am not yet fully familiar with the American medical system and the mode of application. Can somebody help me a little bit? Some ideas?

TexasRoseTexasRose
    Participant

HI and welcome! I’m sorry I can’t offer much in the way of advice. I’m a premed student and I live in Texas! I would recommend starting by calling a med school near you. I’m sure they can be a resource for you since they deal with students preparing for residencies.
    Good Luck!
    Theresa

GudrunGudrun
    Participant

Thank you, Theresa. I planned on doing that in January when I will have a babysitter. I hope I will get some new ideas then.

elisemomof3elisemomof3
    Participant