help I am new here I got a “C” in physics

Home Forums Premed Students help I am new here I got a “C” in physics

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    zetanurseezetanursee
    Participant

HELP ME SOMEONE. I JUST FINSIHED MY FIRST SEMESTER BACK TO SCHOOL IN COLUMBIA PRE MED POST BACH PROGRAM AND I GOT A C IN PHYSICS MY UNDERGRAD GPA WAS DECENT BUT NOW I AM AFRAID. I KNOW THAT YOUR POST GRADUATE WORK IS WHAT MED SCHOOLS LOOK AT. I AM CURRENTLY A REGISTERED NURSE PLANNING TO APPLY FOR MED SCHOOL IN 2005. I HAVE ABOUT 1 YEAR AND A HALF LEFT OF CLASSES TO TAKE. WHAT SHOULD I DO ABOUT THAT C? DID I COMPLETELY MESS UP OR IS THERE STILL HOPE

PremedRNPremedRN
    Participant

What did you get in your other classes? I dont think a C is imminently going to deny you to get into med school. Search for reasons why you to that C, and try to fix it. Study hard and do well on the MCAT—you have a wealth of medical experience already….that is a plus!

zetanurseezetanursee
    Participant

Pre medRN you are a breath fo fresh air. I actually needed that encouragement. Personally i know why i got that C I need to lessen my responsibilities. I was still working about 30 hours in an ICU plus I am a single mom. My health took a turn for the worst also so I was in and out of doctors offices. I am actually back on track now with medications and I think I might start working per diem or agency. I will get that grade up. I got an A- in physics lab and I am awaiting my grade for calculus. Thanks for your help Just wanted to make sure that I did not blow it. I was actually thinking about NP before med school which is the easy way out but I really wanted to become a doctor so I decided to start Pre Med.

PremedRNPremedRN
    Participant