hobbies?

Home Forums General Discussion hobbies?

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    MomMDMomMD
    Participant

We’re always talking about this medicine stuff!! Anyone want to share any hobbies or things that they do in their spare (?) time?

I’m an avid cook and certified professional baker (not good for the waistline but great for the tongue)!! If I had the time and money I would travel more.. can’t think what else right now! I do like reading but it tends to be sporadic.

Anyone else?
    Sethina 😀

P.S. How could I forget my biggest ‘hobby’ MomMD.com!!

MelissaGrayMelissaGray
    Participant

Oooh, Sethina, yum!

My hobbies: cross stitching, scrapbooking, reading (popular novels & nonfiction).

Course, I really don’t have time anymore :guilty:

TexasRoseTexasRose
    Participant

Hi, Sethina and Melissa!

Do housework and helping my kids with their homework count? :laughing:

Actually, I’m an avid reader of both mainstream fiction and scifi/fantasy. Sometimes I want to read about other people’s experinces of life and sometimes I want a completely different world altogether! I also like to play solitaire or cards with my son when I need to unwind.

Theresa

Med4MomMed4Mom
    Participant

Well… I like to ski (snow ski that is) when I get the time, and I curl on a mixed team with my husband in a league. Can you tell I live in Canada?? We also take our children skating at least once/week.

I also love to read, watch documentary television, cruise the net (too much lately), do puzzles, quilt and play games with my kids.

Gotta go start a new puzzle with my 6 year old right now…. 😀

LinLin
    Participant

I enjoy creative writing, walking and yoga. I am also researching family geneaology. Love to explore museums locally and travel whenever I can. Play the piano and viola but not as well as I’d like to 😉

UCLABruinUCLABruin
    Participant