I guess this is how it ends – my story

Home Forums Women Physicians I guess this is how it ends – my story

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    plumpchknplumpchkn
    Participant

I used to blog on here when I was a medical student. You can look up my plumpchkn and find those posts. That was 13.5 years ago! My God how the time has changed me, my life and my career path.

When I first started blogging I was still so naive and now the work of medicine and my experiences have definitely tainted me and it makes me so sad to have to say that. However, I need to start blogging again before I end up going crazy. I need an outlet. I need to nurture that part of me that was so creative that I smashed to bits doing residency and raising my daughter alone.

I think I will first start with me getting here to TN. It was about 4 years ago when I took a position with a small group as a hospitalist here. I was so excited, I loved my boss and the partners. I did one week on and one week off. The entire year went by swiftly and I was happy. Little did I know that wouldnt last.

After commencing my second year we got a new program director. We all know the type, young guy, full of beans, wants to change everything and is excited about being the boss – that was the beginning of the end for me. You see at that same time and after a 10 year hiatus I decided I wanted to start dating again – cue the narcissist and the subsequent destruction of my life. I will go into more detail about that in later posts but I want to summarize my experiences so you know where I am right now.

Dating a personality disorder (yes he was diagnosed) will destroy you so first and foremost I want to say that any women who are putting up with any crap from a man – LEAVE NOW – before you get to where I am.