MCAT April 2003

Home Forums Premed Students MCAT April 2003

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 27 total)
  • Author
    odysseyodyssey
    Participant

Hi
    I just wanted to start this thread for all those who will be taking MCAT.Please post questions,suggestions and techniques to crack the MCAT.Anyone applying in 2004? I would love to hear how everyone is preparing and what strategies being applied. 🙂

RayRay
    Participant

Hi there,

My name is Ray and I’ve seen your other posts. Nice to have you here! Anyway, I’m taking the MCAT in April just started studying today–am I late? Want to apply for 2004 class. Well, it’s been 6 years since I graduated from college and 7 since I last took the MCAT! Using Kaplan review book to study-suprisingly, I’m remembering more than I thought. Trying to find time to study while working full time and taking care of a husband and two kids (1 and 3)!

My strategy is to study 2hours every day until December and take my first full length exam then. That gives me 4 months to study. Then I really start to focus on what my weaknesses(sp?) are. That gives me December through March. I’ll take several more practice tests just to build up my endurance and then that’s it!!!

Now, interspersed in all this will be getting my application packet together (asking old profs for letters of recommendation, getting transcrpits and everything else that goes on).

I don’t have a clue if this is the best way to go, but I’m game for any suggestions/comments.

Studying at night after the kids go to bed doesn’t work so I have to study while at work (ahh) That means that I have to REALLY manage my time at work!

Ray

RayRay
    Participant

Hi again it’s me,