Medical School Policies on Pregnancy

Home Forums Medical Students Medical School Policies on Pregnancy

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    maddymaddy
    Participant

Hi: I am a 3rd year medical student who is also 38 weeks pregnant. I just finished my first rotation yesterday (OB/Gyne). I am now doing two weeks of research to fill in the time before my due date. The research my school would like me to do is about our situation, i.e. how do medical school clerkships cope with pregnant medical students. I’m trying to find out if there are any overriding policies out there and if not, whether there should be some sort of guidance for the clerkships. Does anyone want to tell me whether they know of any policies of if their school has any written policy regarding pregnancy in the 3rd and 4th years of medical school? I would love to hear from anyone.

MomMDMomMD
    Participant

Hi,

I’d like to recommend the MomMD Family Friendly survey here http://www.mommd.com/familyfriendly.shtml

You may find some info there, not many schools applied but you’ll get an idea.

Good luck!

Sethina

eeh2004eeh2004
    Participant

Hi there,