Mentor for premed

Home Forums Mentoring – Become a Mentor Mentor for premed

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    biohazard08biohazard08
    Participant

My name is Taylor and I am a non-trad premed in Ohio. I am married (2.5 years) and one son (14 months). I struggled with anorexia for five years and I ultimately took three years off from school. I have found that life does not always come wrapped in a neat little package. I am currently a full time student earning a 4.0. If there is anyone, traditional or otherwise, that is looking for someone to relate with during the long, tedious process of medical training, I am willing to be a friend, confidante, or any other appropriate title. Feel free to send a private message. I will then forward my personal e-mail address to you for easier communication.

mommy3girlsmommy3girls
    Participant

Hi, i have barely begun my pre-med schooling and wonder how students manage to study and get through it with kids. I have 3. Even after one graduates, what is the quality of life with family? I am 29 and married and enjoy my life with my family. Is it something that one gives up for 10 years? Thank you for any advice you can give. mommy3girls

Drme2bDrme2b
    Participant

we have a lot in common Taylor :wave:
    It’s be great to correspond with you!!
    I sent you a PM 😉

Jacq

Jenny78Jenny78
    Participant