Need your input, Please Help me!!!

Home Forums Medical Students Need your input, Please Help me!!!

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    ZULUZULU
    Participant

HI,
    I am not in medical school yet, but want to hear form medical students what you think of the whole thing that I am going to explain below. I didn’t post this message in premed because want to hear form you guys how you reach to your decision to be a doctor, please feel free any premed, doctors, residence to write me any thoughts.
    Here is my story
    I am married with 2 children, 1 and 2 years old. I am 32 years old. I have been thinking going to medicine and be a doctor since I got pregnant with my second child in about year and half ago. I got my Master in Public Health last June; I like the field of health for public, and help the world so I chose to get my master in public health. I have completed all premed requirement class 6 years ago, not because I want to go to medicine, but my undergraduate major is biological science. Right now I have a job and working full time. My husband also works full time in non medicine field. I like about the whole medicine, but the thing I am so afraid is the whole hardship that create on family, and yourself. Not able to see your kids for long days and nights, not to be there for them when they need me, not able to go park, visiting friends, and family on weekends, clean the house, and on. It was easier when I was going to Grad school. I usually gone only half a day and Friday in the afternoon no class. Did all my studies and assignments in the evenings when my husband gets home. When I went school, my mom watches the kids. Not studying on Saturday unless exam weeks. Was do able. I did it with not to much problem, but going to medical school I know will not be like this.