Where are all of the residents?

Home Forums Residents Where are all of the residents?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    EM momEM mom
    Participant

Where are all of the residents (of course you don’t have to list your specific program if you don’t want to!) and in what specialty are you doing your residency?

I’ll start…I’m at Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, TX. I’m a general surgery resident who is looking for a ER position (resigned a month ago effective at the end of the academic year) although this has nothing to do with Baylor-it’s a really good surgery program and I’ve been happy there! Currently I’m in the midst of a 2 year surgical oncology research fellowship.

myimdmyimd
    Participant

I am an emergency medicine resident here in LA. I absolutely love it and can’t understand why more women don’t choose it as a specialty.

EemaMDEemaMD
    Participant

I am an Ob/Gyn resident (intern) in Pittsburgh. And post-call… and on call again tomorrow. This is my second weekend with 3 q2 calls…

Needing sleep…

Linda

AnnK73AnnK73
    Participant

Im in milwaukee for the year doing prelim medicine then this summer we are moving to Houston for rad onc. Also, expecting baby any day now!

EM momEM mom
    Participant

AnnK73-
    I currently live in Houston, if you want any info let me know…will you be at Baylor? One of the rad onc residents at Baylor has his twins in the same daycare class as my daughter…really nice family! Congrats on the baby on the way and pm me if there are any questions I can answer about Houston (I am a transplant from Mimmeapolis-4 years ago)!

AnnK73AnnK73
    Participant

Hi Momsurg –
    Id love advice on Houston. I spent about 24 hours there and we really dont know anyone in the city! Ill PM you. I thought I read that you are leaving due to changing residency programs? is that right? hopefully not because you of houston. What have you thought of living there?Ill be at MD Anderson starting in September.