Who is currently pregnant/trying?

Home Forums Family & Parenting Who is currently pregnant/trying?

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    elisemomof3elisemomof3
    Participant

Hi folks,
    I know there are a few of us who are trying to get pregnant and/or are currently pregnant. Would anyone like to share with us your current situation and how you are handling the pregnancy along with school/residency/work/etc?

Just to start things off, my husband and I are currently trying for our fourth child. This is the result of 5 years of yearning for a baby on my part, and my realization that this is probably the best time. I am a 1st year medical student at OSUCOM and I will be pursuing the Problem-based-learning pathway. Basically this means that instead of learning each subject by itself, we learn all the subjects in the context of actual patient cases. For example, given patient A with such and such symptoms, x-rays, lab results, etc., what do we need to learn in order to make a diagnosis? We go out and learn it and present our findings. There are groups of 7 students to 2 faculty members and we meet 3 times a week for 2 hours. Way, way better than spending 6 hours a day in dry lectures :tired: , at least for my personal learning style. (for more info on the 3 learning pathways at OSUCOM, visit http://www.med.ohio-state.edu )

Soooooo, the flexibility allows us to fit a little tike into our lives. Let’s hear your story!

Yours,
    Elise 😀

eeh2004eeh2004
    Participant

Hello again Elise!